This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5
Reviews
    moneytree
    cn
    8.8
    15 February 2018
    the merit is also shortcoming, due to just besides the railway line. the noise always make the trouble, I was waked up several times in the night. So If the owner consider the material of sound insulation for wall, window or curtain that would be perfect.
    the location is very good, 1 minutes far away the station. And the breakfast like Mama's cooking, strongly recmmond!
    Jianhui
    cn
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    Amazing breakfast
    hk
    9.2
    1 February 2018
    Nice clean place to stay, hostress is really nice
    Wood structure, a bit annoying with noisy neighbour
    Clean, nice big external personal Japanese style bath tub made of wood, next to JR and bus stop, hostress is really nice
    Marcelo
    br
    8.3
    26 January 2018
    Warm hotel
    You can hear your neighbor.
    The owner is very kind and helped us in everything, bus schedule, takyubin.
    Sneha24
    jp
    10
    18 January 2018
    Comfortable and friendly!!!
    Everyone was really really friendly, made us feel at home! Room was clean, facilities were great!
    Kai Man
    hk
    10
    4 January 2018
    Host is friendy and energetic! Breakfast is special and with excellent taste.
    GL
    sg
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Good Stay with an Outdoor Onsen
    No lift. You need to carry the luggage up yourself The public hot shower was working intermittent. Freezing cold during winter month.
    Beside Shirahama Station but not noisy. Approximately 3 mins walk. While the external does not look impressive, the internally was cosy. The private outdoor onsen and bathroom, was quite an experience but not suitable for those with children (and possibly some adults). Shirahama can get very windy with an outdoor temperature of 1 - 2 deg C (or lower) in winter month.
    TeamX
    th
    7.1
    22 December 2017
    Close to train station far from city friendly staffs clean facility small but cozy
    WN
    hk
    10
    21 December 2017
    location is very convenient, just next to jr station, breakfast is yummy, owner is very helpful, room is clean.
    Clement
    hk
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    wonderful outdoor onsen
    it is next to the train station, so some distance from the beach, good to start driving from here
    outdoor onsen is wonderful
    gerard
    fr
    8.3
    18 November 2017
    Very close - too close - to the railway tracks No flexibility for breakfast service time (not before 8.00)
    Spacious room well equipped Good welcome from the lady on duty
    Tim
    au
    10
    5 November 2017
    Beautiful,quiet room beside train station with wonderful private outdoor bath on verandah.
    Due to a typhoon our train to Shirahama was cancelled. Our hostess waited out the front to greet us when we arrived 4 hours late on the first train running. Lovely room with beautiful private outdoor bath as shown in the photos. Lovely breakfast.
    th
    8.8
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jun nung
    tw
    10
    16 October 2017
    Excellent!
    The room is very clean and comfotable. Good location. Friendly owner.
    Ravello
    kr
    9.2
    4 October 2017
    Best Accommodation
    It is some noisy because it is very close to the Shirahama station, but there is no problem in short staying at all.
    very good location, kind staff, spacious room and delicious breakfast
    JING
    cn
    9.2
    24 September 2017
    The bus to station terminates early in the evening. Restaurants are a little far.
    Like the living room with TV. There is hot water. It is very close to the train station.
    Beya
    tw
    10
    2 July 2017
    The room and boss are great! Really love the place!
    Bex
    sg
    5.4
    23 June 2017
    Skip the private bath and breakfast
    Firstly, it is not close to any food. The last bus that runs from the main central area back to the stations is at 7 something pm. This is a problem if you would like to have dinner late, or explore the attractions in the evening, especially sunset at Engetsuo island. However, busses do run from the station to the main attractions as late as 10pm, this means even if you arrive later, you can still catch busses to hotels near the beach and central area . I suggest downloading the bus timetable first before planning accomodation. Secondly, contrary to the reviews, this place is quite dirty. I got the room with the private bath and it was slimy and gross at the bottom. I even had to put my own bedsheets on the futon. The room looks ok but there isn't the nice tatami smell in usual Japanese rooms. I had stayed in even cheaper minshukus and they were much cleaner than this. There was a thick dust layer on some surfaces. The futon was not comfortable and I couldn't sleep well. Thirdly, food for breakfast looked cute, but I really didn't like it. It was mostly processed food like hotdog, canned corn soup, ready made shredded veg that I could have bought from the supermarket. Lastly, if you would still like to stay here, I suggest getting the cheapest room and skip the private outdoor bath and breakfast. This place is only good for cheap accomodation and no frills.
    The staff was nice. Right next to the station so its convenient if you are arriving late or checking out in the morning. Provided with green tea and yukata in the room.
    Susan Jane
    au
    10
    16 June 2017
    Great place to stay before Kumano Kodo
    Everything was good
    Lovely little stopover before starting the Kumano Kodo Trail. The owner gave me detailed information about how to get there from Osaka Airport and also how to organise starting my walk at Takijiri Oji. The traditional Japanese breakfast was lovely and served exactly on time. Shirahama is a cute little town. Next time I'll stay an extra day so I can see the Pandas at Adventure World.
    Ming Yan
    sg
    10
    31 May 2017
    Friendly and cosy accomodation
    The private outdoor onsen pool to the room and the great breakfast prepared. The owner is very helpful though she did not understand English. The location is very convenient for those taking JR,its less than 5min walk .Not much noise from the JR station.
Loading reviews
Close